About us

The Banffshire and Buchan local party covers an area from Cruden Bay along the northeast coast through Cullen and Buckie, and now following the Westminsterr boundary changes to Spey Bay.

We cover six wards on Aberdeenshire Council and two on Moray Council: We have three serving councillors on Aberdeenshore Council who are part of the governiong administration. In all the Scottish liberal Democrats have 14 councillors on Aberdeenshire Council.

Aberdeenshire Council:

  • Ward 1 - Banff and District
  • Ward 2 - Troup
  • Ward 3 - Fraserburgh and District [Cllr. Ann Bell]
  • Ward 4 - Central Buchan [Cllr. Anne Simpson]
  • Ward 5 - Peterhead North and Rattary
  • Ward 6 - Peterhead South and Cruden [Cllr. Colin Simpson]

Moray Council

  • Ward 3 - Buckie
  • Ward 4 - Keith and Cullen

The local party area has a wide and diverse nature, with costal towns steeped in the Fishing tradition through farm based communities through to holiday and tourism rish areas. We have a strong tradition of representation in the North East area.



This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.